Melcar Group

Budget Guru

Don’t eat past 7 pm to save $

When I followed the phrase “Don’t eat anything past 7 or 8 p.m“, I was purely following that for health purposes. However, I now find myself following that phrase for both health and financial purposes.

By stopping your food consumption past 7 or 8 pm, you are essentially saving yourself money. It is so easy to snack throughout the evening, especially on weekends or when you are together with family. Personally I am a night owl, so I love being awake and active during the night so it can be a challenge to follow this.  In the past I would easily find myself consuming anything from a bag of popcorn, bowl of salad to a frozen pizza.

Think about it though, you could probably consume a whole extra meal between the hours of 7 till when you go to bed. Over one week that equals 7 extra meals which essentially is 2 days of wasted meals and money.

March 26, 2009 - Posted by | Creative Saving Tips

1 Comment »

  1. Interesting article. Who knows how much money I can save if I stop eating after 7pm? I am going to try this out for sure. Great work Melcar Group!

    Comment by jjPeel42 | April 6, 2009


Leave a Reply

