Melcar Group

Budget Guru

Restaurant Prices

For many people, going out to a restaurant is something we take for granted and probably do it more often than we should. Personally, it is not at the top of my list for excitement; however my fiancé really enjoys eating at restaurants. So, being committed and in this relationship together I understand I do have to compromise so we are able to do activities we both enjoy.

There are two things that really bother me about restaurants:

1. I really don’t like the fact that I don’t know everything that I am eating. For example; there may be something in the food that is not advertised, or it is possible that something “bad” could have happened behind the scenes to my food. Overall, I would much rather prepare my own meal and enjoy it within the comfort of my home.

2. MONEY…we are paying for the convenience of being lazy and getting food prepared for us. Sure it is acceptable once in a while, but if you are watching your money…restaurants are a sure place to spend a lot of it.

With that being said, it is possible to trim a little bit of the bill by watching for local discounts or deals. For example; we have all heard of the Thursday night all you can eat wings; or Wednesday nights are buy one entrée get one half price. So why not take advantage of these deals? Search the internet for your local favourite places and I am positive their website will advertise specialty deals where you can overall have a better time while saving some money.

March 13, 2009 - Posted by | Savings

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

